Get in touch, with Uniiverse.

Hi Blogisphere 🙂

I hope that everyone had a fantastic weekend!!

My friend Kelsey recently shared the link to a new hybrid social-networking/events site known as Uniiverse and I thought I’d share it with my friends of the world wide web. The two i’s are not a typo; they represent two people coming together, which is what the site is all about.

Uniiverse is a networking platform which allows you to ‘discover’ and ‘create’ a variety of social gatherings to share which are posted online and attended in person. Upon first visiting the site, there were a variety of events – from cooking classes, comedy shows, professional mixers and more! The site also shows where the venue is, how far it is from your current location and how many people have signed up through Uniiverse so far.

The site also automatically logged into my Facebook account (which is automatically logged onto my laptop), this way I can see which events my friends are attending.

Like most things in life, the majority of these events are not free. However, for the most part, the events I saw were less than $50 and some were even free. Not only that, but you can safely pay online with your credit card. Extremely convenient.

There are so many options to choose from, I’m not sure what I want to attend first!! But rest assured, although currently indecisive, I will ultimately choose something to attend and be sure to share it here on #twentiesTO.

(Courtesy of  collaborativeliving)

Have you used Uniiverse before? I’d love to hear your feedback 🙂

For more information on Uniiverse, visit: http://www.uniiverse.com/

2 thoughts on “Get in touch, with Uniiverse.

Leave a Reply

